Rand CashierIndependent guide

Not Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Claim R11,500

Banks and methods

Springbok Casino banks: matching your bank to a deposit method

Springbok names 10 South African banks for BetterEFT: Absa, African Bank, Bidvest, Capitec, FNB, Investec, Nedbank, Old Mutual, Standard Bank, TymeBank. Capitec is the special case, because Springbok says InstantEFT and EFTpay do not take it, which leaves Capitec clients with BetterEFT and Capitec Pay. Cards depend on whoever issued yours, and CashToCode and crypto skip the bank entirely.

New player? Redeem SPRINGBOK100 before the first deposit. 18+.

Last checked

10 banks Springbok names for BetterEFT

  • Absa
  • African Bank
  • Bidvest
  • Capitec
  • FNB
  • Investec
  • Nedbank
  • Old Mutual
  • Standard Bank
  • TymeBank

Source: Springbok article 2682, read 9 October 2026. Springbok says InstantEFT and EFTpay do not take Capitec.

On this page
  1. Matrix
  2. Your bank
  3. BetterEFT banks
  4. Capitec
  5. Other banks
  6. Bank check
  7. Gaps
  8. No bank
  9. Payouts
  10. Questions
  11. Sources

Springbok Casino banks and methods: the matrix

Each row is a bank and each column a deposit method. The matrix records only what Springbok itself says. Where Springbok is silent about a bank, the cell reads "not listed" rather than "no", because a missing name is not a refusal. For the rand limits of each method, see the full cashier table on the home page.

Bank-by-method matrix

Bank names as Springbok prints them · checked 9 October 2026

Which South African banks Springbok names for each deposit method
Your bankCapitec PayBetterEFTInstantEFT / EFTpayVisa / MastercardCashToCode
Absa Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
African Bank Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
Bidvest Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
Capitec Named Named No Issuer decides No bank needed
FNB Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
Investec Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
Nedbank Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
Old Mutual Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
Standard Bank Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
TymeBank Capitec only Named Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed
Another bank Capitec only Not listed Not listed Issuer decides No bank needed

Named: in the 10-bank BetterEFT list in Springbok's article 2682. Capitec Pay: Capitec clients only. Not listed: Springbok does not name this bank either way. No: Springbok says InstantEFT and EFTpay do not take Capitec. Bank logos are left out on purpose: names only.

BetterEFT is the only method with a named bank list, taken from Springbok's Capitec Pay article. InstantEFT and EFTpay have one stated exclusion, Capitec, and cards depend on the bank that issued them.

Find the cheapest way in from your bank

Choose your bank to see the smallest payment each matching method takes. That is a floor, not a target: the right amount is the one your budget allows.

Which method gets you past the R25 coupon minimum from your bank?

  • Capitec PayCapitec onlyR53Springbok says
  • BetterEFT10 banks named, Capitec includedR51R35 in articles
  • InstantEFTNot Capitec; other banks not listedR71on /banking
  • EFTpayNot Capitec; other banks not listedR71Springbok says
  • Visa / MastercardAny bank's card, if the issuer approves itR150on /banking
  • CashToCodeNo bank account: pay cash at a retailerR200Springbok says
  • BitcoinNo bank: needs a crypto walletR250on /banking
  • Lightning BitcoinNo bank: needs a Lightning walletR25Springbok says

Springbok says SPRINGBOK100 needs R25, but no bank method starts that low. Pick your bank to see your cheapest route in.

Copy SPRINGBOK100 & open cashier

Redeem SPRINGBOK100 under Redeem Coupon first, then deposit. 18+.

The BetterEFT bank list in detail

The list comes from one source: Springbok's article about Capitec Pay (article 2682), which names the BetterEFT banks while explaining Capitec's options. The bank names are not on the banking page, so the list is Springbok's description rather than part of its printed method list.

"Named" is the strongest word this guide can use. A bank on the list is one Springbok says BetterEFT works with, not a promise that every account type at that bank will go through. The BetterEFT guide covers its limits and both minimums.

Capitec at Springbok: two routes in, two closed

Capitec is the one bank Springbok singles out, in both directions.

Capitec clients at Springbok, method by method
MethodWorks with Capitec?Source
Capitec PayYes: R53–R50,000Springbok says (article 2682)
BetterEFTYes: Capitec is on the named listSpringbok says (article 2682)
InstantEFTNo, Springbok says, though the banking page lists InstantEFT with no bank listSpringbok's 2026 articles
EFTpayNo, Springbok saysSpringbok's 2026 articles
Visa / MastercardUp to Capitec's card rules; Springbok says nothing either wayNot published
CashToCodeNo bank involvedSpringbok says

So a Capitec client has two bank routes. Capitec Pay starts at R53 by Springbok's account. BetterEFT starts at R51 on the banking page. The Capitec Pay guide walks through the first. If you have tried InstantEFT from a Capitec account and it failed, that matches what Springbok says; switch method rather than retrying.

Other South African banks: what stays open

For a bank Springbok does not name anywhere, nothing published says it fails; it simply has not been named. The options:

  • InstantEFT or EFTpay. Springbok rules out only Capitec. InstantEFT is on the banking page from R71; EFTpay appears only in Springbok's articles, from R71. The InstantEFT and EFTpay guide covers both.
  • A Visa or Mastercard card. Cards start at R150 on the banking page. The issuing bank decides whether a payment goes through; the card deposit guide covers declines.
  • BetterEFT outside the list. It may still work for an unnamed bank, but nothing Springbok publishes confirms that, so treat it as untested rather than as a fallback you can count on.

A bank check before your first deposit

A few minutes with the matrix and your banking app prevents most failed payments:

  1. Find your bank in the matrix

    A Named column is the surest route, Not listed is worth a try, and a No column is not.

  2. Match the method's floor to your budget

    Choose a method whose minimum fits the amount you already set aside; never stretch the budget to suit a method.

  3. Check your bank's own limits

    A payment above your app's daily EFT or card limit is stopped before Springbok sees it.

  4. Redeem a coupon first, if you want one

    Springbok's T&Cs do not allow a coupon to be attached afterwards.

  5. If a payment fails, change route

    Move to another column of the matrix rather than repeating it, or ask Springbok's live chat.

What Springbok does not publish about banks

Wherever the matrix reads "not listed", one of these gaps on the check date is the reason:

  • A bank list for InstantEFT and EFTpay. Springbok excludes Capitec and says nothing about any other bank.
  • Card decline rules. No Springbok page says which card issuers allow or refuse casino payments.
  • Receiving banks for wire payouts. Springbok gives wire limits and times, but no list of banks.

This guide leaves those gaps open until Springbok publishes an answer.

Paying in without a bank account

Two kinds of method skip banks entirely. CashToCode takes cash at a shop: Springbok describes the payment as an eVoucher or QR code paid at a retailer, from R200 to R3,500. Crypto uses a wallet: Bitcoin is on the banking page from R250, and Springbok's articles add Lightning Bitcoin (R25–R3,000) and Tether (USDT), Ether, Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash, for which no minimums are published. For wallets and coins, see this guide to Bitcoin deposits at Springbok.

Both have a catch on the way out: Springbok's articles name only Bitcoin and Wire Transfer as payout methods, and it does not say how a cash depositor is paid, so ask support first.

Getting paid back into your bank

Whichever bank you pay in from, money comes back the same way. Springbok names Bitcoin and Wire Transfer as its only payout methods, each from R500 on the banking page, and it publishes no list of banks that can receive a wire. Springbok's T&Cs say payouts usually go back by the deposit method, with the final method at the casino's discretion; Springbok does not say which route applies to an EFT, card or voucher depositor, so ask support before you deposit.

Springbok's two pages also disagree on how long a wire takes; the wire transfer guide lays out each stage and the limits.

Questions South Africans ask

Which banks does Springbok Casino name for BetterEFT?

Absa, African Bank, Bidvest, Capitec, FNB, Investec, Nedbank, Old Mutual, Standard Bank, TymeBank. That is 10 banks, named in Springbok's Capitec Pay article (article 2682).

Can Capitec clients use InstantEFT at Springbok?

Springbok's articles say no: InstantEFT and EFTpay do not take Capitec. Capitec clients can use Capitec Pay from R53 or BetterEFT, both by Springbok's account.

Can I use FNB, Absa, Standard Bank or Nedbank at Springbok?

For BetterEFT, yes: all four are among the 10 banks Springbok names in article 2682. Springbok publishes no bank list for InstantEFT or EFTpay beyond excluding Capitec, and card payments depend on the bank that issued your card.

Can I deposit at Springbok without a bank account?

Yes, by Springbok's description: CashToCode takes cash at a retailer and crypto uses a wallet. Springbok's named payout methods, wire and Bitcoin, need a bank account or a wallet.

Sources and check date

Last checked

  1. Springbok article 2682 (Capitec Pay and the BetterEFT banks)
  2. Springbok Casino: Banking page (/banking)
  3. Springbok article 2678 (cashier methods and limits)
  4. Springbok article 2692 (CashToCode, paying in rand)
  5. Springbok Casino: InstantEFT page
  6. Springbok Casino: BetterEFT page
  7. Springbok Casino: Terms and Conditions (payout method)
  8. Springbok Casino: Responsible gaming (deposit limits)

Springbok's own pages are the source of every figure. Where two of them disagree, both figures stay on the page with the page each came from.

Springbok cashier

Bank sorted? Redeem the coupon, then pay in

Register, open the cashier and enter SPRINGBOK100 under Redeem Coupon before you choose the method that matches your bank. Ask Springbok for a deposit limit first, and only pay in money you can afford to lose.

Welcome coupon

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100

Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated by Springbok
Max bet
R100 while wagering
Min deposit
R25, Springbok says
Checked
9 October 2026
Copy code & claim

Redeem before you deposit · 18+

SPRINGBOK100 R11,500 welcome30x wagering · max cashout not stated · checked 9 October 2026

Copy code & claim