Rand CashierIndependent guide

Not Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Claim R11,500

Payment method

Springbok Casino Capitec Pay, as Springbok describes it

Springbok says its cashier takes Capitec Pay from R53 to R50,000. That figure comes from Springbok's 2026 articles; the banking page does not list Capitec Pay, so it is Springbok's claim. If the option is missing from your cashier, BetterEFT is the second Capitec route Springbok names.

New player? Redeem SPRINGBOK100 before the first deposit. 18+.

Last checked

Cashier cardCapitec Pay

Deposit minimum
R53 Springbok says
Deposit maximum
R50,000 Springbok says
Speed
Not stated
Withdrawals
No: Springbok pays out by Bitcoin and Wire Transfer
Banks
Capitec only
Where Springbok lists it
Articles only

Checked 9 October 2026

On this page
  1. What it is
  2. Limits
  3. Steps
  4. BetterEFT fallback
  5. Welcome coupons
  6. Withdrawals
  7. Questions
  8. Sources

What Springbok says about Capitec Pay

Capitec Pay is Capitec's own payment service, so it is a route for people who bank with Capitec. Springbok's Capitec Pay article and its cashier articles put it in the deposit list with a range of R53–R50,000. That range is everything the register records about it.

Two things set it apart from the other deposit routes in this guide:

  • A Capitec product. Being Capitec's own service, it is a route for a Capitec account rather than for other banks.
  • Article-only. Capitec Pay has no row on Springbok's banking page, where the casino prints its methods and their minimums. The only source is the 2026 articles, which describe the cashier inside a logged-in account.

Springbok does not publish a speed or a fee for Capitec Pay. This guide reads Springbok's public pages while logged out, so it cannot confirm that Capitec Pay appears in every account's cashier. If it is not there when you log in, BetterEFT is the fallback Springbok itself names for Capitec.

Capitec Pay limits in rand

Two numbers frame a Capitec Pay deposit, and both come from Springbok's articles.

The floor is R53 and the ceiling R50,000. Neither appears on the banking page, which is why both carry a "Springbok says" badge on the cashier card above. The minimum sits only slightly above BetterEFT's banking-page figure of R51, so for a small first deposit the two Capitec routes start at much the same amount.

Capitec Pay against the other routes open to a Capitec client
RouteLowest depositHighest depositWhere Springbok prints it
Capitec PayR53R50,0002026 articles only
BetterEFTR51 on /banking, R35 in articlesR65,000Banking page and articles
Your Capitec bank card (Visa / Mastercard)R150R2,000Minimum on /banking, maximum in articles
CashToCode (no bank account used)R200R3,5002026 articles only

Every maximum here is Springbok's claim from its 2026 articles. InstantEFT and EFTpay are left out because the same articles say they do not take Capitec.

Springbok publishes no fee for Capitec Pay. The only fee note on its banking page concerns BetterEFT. If Capitec charges anything for the payment, Capitec sets that price and it shows in your banking app, not in the casino's cashier.

Paying in with Capitec Pay, step by step

Springbok publishes no screen-by-screen guide for Capitec Pay; the order below is what keeps a bonus attached to the money.

  1. Settle the amount before you log in

    Take it from this month's entertainment budget and keep it between R53 and R50,000.

  2. Put the coupon in first, if you want the bonus

    Enter the code for this deposit in the cashier's Redeem Coupon section before any money moves. Springbok's T&Cs do not allow a coupon to be added afterwards.

  3. Choose Capitec Pay and type the amount

    Pick it from the deposit methods and enter the amount in rand. If Capitec Pay is not offered, use BetterEFT instead.

  4. Complete the payment with Capitec

    Follow the prompts Capitec gives you, and check that the amount matches the one you typed before you confirm anything.

  5. Look at your balance before the first bet

    The deposit, and any bonus you redeemed, should show in the balance. If something is missing, ask Springbok's support before you play.

The screens after you choose the method are not on any public Springbok page, so this guide does not describe buttons it cannot see. For a wider look at the cashier, from logging in to seeing the money arrive, see this step-by-step Springbok deposit guide.

Capitec's second route: BetterEFT

Capitec clients have more options at Springbok than the InstantEFT row of the rand cashier table suggests. Springbok's articles leave Capitec out of InstantEFT and EFTpay, yet the same Capitec Pay article lists Capitec among the 10 banks that work with BetterEFT. A Capitec account therefore has two bank routes into the cashier.

BetterEFT also has something Capitec Pay lacks: a row on the banking page. Its R51 minimum is printed there, which makes it the firmer figure if you are planning a small deposit. Springbok's articles quote R35 for the same method, and the BetterEFT guide sets the two figures side by side.

  • Works for Capitec, per Springbok: Capitec Pay and BetterEFT.
  • Up to Capitec, not Springbok: paying with your Capitec bank card, from R150, if Capitec approves the payment.
  • Not for Capitec, per Springbok's articles: InstantEFT and EFTpay.
  • No bank involved: CashToCode vouchers paid in cash at a shop, or crypto from a wallet.

The bank-by-bank guide shows the same pairings for every other bank Springbok names.

Capitec Pay and the welcome coupons

Any Capitec Pay deposit clears the coupon threshold. Springbok says its welcome coupons need at least R25, and the smallest Capitec Pay payment is already R53. The method's own floor, not the coupon, decides how little you can pay in.

At the top end, Springbok's stated ceiling of R50,000 is far beyond what the coupons can match. The first coupon, SPRINGBOK100, gives 100% up to R1,500, so its match stops growing at a R1,500 deposit. The second and third deposits use SPRINGBOK50 for 50% up to R5,000, which stops at R10,000. Paying in more than that adds no bonus, only more money at stake.

Every bonus rand carries 30x wagering on deposit plus bonus, and a bet above R100 while the bonus is live can cost you the winnings. Before the first payment, have Springbok's support set a deposit limit at your monthly budget, and treat whatever you pay in as money you are prepared to lose.

Cashing out after a Capitec Pay deposit

Capitec Pay is a way in, not a way out. Payouts at Springbok run through two channels only, Bitcoin and Wire Transfer, according to its 2026 articles, and each starts at R500. Springbok's terms say withdrawals usually return to the method you deposited with, with the final method at the casino's discretion. Springbok does not say which payout route applies to a Capitec Pay depositor, so ask support before you deposit.

Before the first payout Springbok wants your account verification approved: photo ID, a recent proof of address and, depending on how you paid, a little more. Requests are processed Monday to Friday, starting 48 hours after you ask, and each deposit needs to have been played through once. The wire transfer guide covers the payout limits and the two payout times Springbok's pages give.

Questions South Africans ask

Does Springbok Casino accept Capitec Pay?

Springbok's 2026 articles say it does, from R53 to R50,000. The banking page does not list Capitec Pay, so this guide treats it as Springbok's description rather than a printed listing.

What are the Capitec Pay limits at Springbok?

Springbok's articles give R53 as the smallest and R50,000 as the largest Capitec Pay deposit. Both are Springbok's claims; the banking page prints neither.

What else can Capitec clients use at Springbok?

BetterEFT, where Springbok names Capitec among 10 banks. A Capitec bank card can be tried from R150 if Capitec approves the payment, and CashToCode needs no bank account. Springbok's articles exclude Capitec from InstantEFT and EFTpay.

Can I withdraw to Capitec Pay?

Springbok's articles name only Bitcoin and Wire Transfer as payout methods, each from R500, and its T&Cs leave the final payout method to the casino. Ask support which route applies before you deposit.

Sources and check date

Last checked

  1. Springbok article 2682 (Capitec Pay and the BetterEFT banks)
  2. Springbok article 2678 (cashier methods and limits)
  3. Springbok Casino: Promotions (welcome coupons)
  4. Springbok Casino: Terms and Conditions (v1.6)
  5. Springbok Casino: Withdrawal authorization
  6. Springbok article 2626 (withdrawals)

Springbok's own pages are the source of every figure. Where two of them disagree, both figures stay on the page with the page each came from.

Springbok cashier

Deposit with Capitec Pay at Springbok

Capitec client with the banking app to hand? Enter SPRINGBOK100 in Redeem Coupon first, then look for Capitec Pay among the methods; if it is not offered on the day, BetterEFT also names Capitec. Decide the amount before you approve anything in the app.

Welcome coupon

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100

Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated by Springbok
Max bet
R100 while wagering
Min deposit
R25, Springbok says
Checked
9 October 2026
Copy code & deposit

Redeem before you deposit · 18+

SPRINGBOK100 R11,500 welcome30x wagering · max cashout not stated · checked 9 October 2026

Copy code & claim