Payment method
Springbok Casino CashToCode: paying in with cash instead of a bank
Springbok Casino CashToCode is the cash door into the cashier: Springbok describes the payment as an eVoucher or QR code paid at a retailer, for deposits from R200 to R3,500 with no bank account involved. It only works one way: Springbok names Bitcoin and Wire Transfer as its payout methods, so nothing is paid back to a voucher.
New player? Redeem SPRINGBOK100 before the first deposit. 18+.
Last checked
Cashier cardCashToCode
- Deposit minimum
- R200 Springbok says
- Deposit maximum
- R3,500 Springbok says
- Speed
- Not stated
- How you pay
- eVoucher or QR code paid at a retailer
- Withdrawals
- No: Springbok pays out by Bitcoin and Wire Transfer
- Banks
- No bank account: pay cash at a retailer
- Where Springbok lists it
- Articles only
Checked 9 October 2026
On this page
How a CashToCode deposit works
CashToCode turns notes and coins into an online payment. Springbok's articles describe two forms it can take: an eVoucher you buy, or a QR code you pay at a shop. Either way the money changes hands at a counter, not inside a banking app, and that cash is what funds your Springbok balance.
The order below sticks to what Springbok publishes, plus the coupon rule from its terms.
Settle the amount before you go
Choose a figure inside Springbok's stated range of R200–R3,500 that fits this month's budget. Cash is a useful ceiling: carry only what you planned to spend.
Redeem a coupon first, if you want one
Springbok's T&Cs say a coupon has to be entered under Redeem Coupon before the deposit it belongs to. With a voucher, do it before the CashToCode payment goes through, because it cannot be added later.
Pick CashToCode in the cashier
Springbok's 2026 articles list it among the cashier methods. If you cannot see it in your cashier, ask live chat before you buy anything.
Pay at a retailer
Springbok says the eVoucher or QR code is paid at a retailer, but its articles name no shops. Ask Springbok's support which outlets it currently accepts rather than trusting a list from elsewhere.
Check the balance and keep the slip
Springbok does not say how quickly a CashToCode deposit appears. Keep the till slip and any voucher reference until the money shows; support will ask for them if it does not.
CashToCode limits at Springbok
Springbok's articles give CashToCode a floor of R200 and a ceiling of R3,500; neither is on the banking page. Other details are simply not published, and the table says so.
| Point | What Springbok says | Where it appears |
|---|---|---|
| Smallest deposit | R200 | 2026 articles (Springbok says) |
| Largest deposit | R3,500 | 2026 articles (Springbok says) |
| How you pay | eVoucher or QR code paid at a retailer | 2026 articles (Springbok says) |
| Fee | Not published | Nowhere on Springbok's pages |
| Time to show in your balance | Not published | Nowhere on Springbok's pages |
| Which shops | Not named | Nowhere on Springbok's pages |
| Payouts to CashToCode | None: payouts go by Bitcoin and Wire Transfer | Banking page and 2026 articles |
| On the banking page? | No | Banking page, read 9 October 2026 |
Springbok's online casino overview also says prepaid vouchers are accepted, but it is not the banking page either. Against the bank routes CashToCode starts high: BetterEFT begins at R51 on the banking page, so a small top-up costs less by EFT if you have a bank account.
No bank account needed to pay in
In the bank-by-method matrix CashToCode is the one column that reads the same for every row: no bank needed. Going by how Springbok describes the method, that suits three kinds of player:
- No bank account or card. Cash bought at a counter is the whole transaction.
- No card details online. You never enter a card number or approve a payment in a banking app.
- Budgeting in cash. You can only load what you carried to the shop.
That last point is a real brake on spending if you use it: decide the amount at home and do not draw extra cash for a second voucher. Heading back to the shop to win back a loss is the moment to stop and call the NRGP on 0800 006 008.

Getting winnings out after a cash deposit
Vouchers only go in. Plan the way out before your first CashToCode payment, not after a win.
Springbok does not say how a CashToCode depositor is paid. Its articles name only Bitcoin and Wire Transfer as payout methods, each from R500 on the banking page, and its T&Cs leave the final payout method to the casino, so ask support which route applies before you deposit by voucher.
Two practical points follow. The payout minimum is higher than the smallest CashToCode deposit, so a balance under R500 cannot be cashed out; treat a small voucher as money spent on entertainment. And both named payout routes need something CashToCode does not: a bank account for a wire transfer withdrawal, or a Bitcoin wallet.
Your account verification must be approved first, and under the T&Cs every deposit has to be wagered once before a withdrawal request is accepted. For the request itself, this Springbok withdrawal walkthrough takes you through each step.
CashToCode and the Springbok welcome coupon
Springbok says its first-deposit coupon, SPRINGBOK100, needs at least R25, and it puts the CashToCode floor at R200, so any voucher inside Springbok's range clears the coupon minimum. The first coupon matches 100% up to R1,500; SPRINGBOK50 then covers the second and third deposits at 50% up to R5,000 each.
A bonus changes what happens to your cash. Springbok's T&Cs attach 30x wagering to deposit plus bonus, cap bets at R100 while it is active, and require the bonus to be fully wagered before a withdrawal. If you would rather keep a voucher deposit simple, skip the coupon: without it, the deposit only has to be played through once.
CashToCode or a bank method?
- CashToCode fits if you have no bank account or card, or you want to pay with notes at a counter, from R200.
- A bank method fits a smaller payment: the BetterEFT guide covers the lowest minimum on the banking page, and Capitec clients can also use Capitec Pay.
- A method on the banking page fits if you want limits from Springbok's own list rather than its articles. The full rand cashier table shows every route.
If a CashToCode deposit does not appear
Springbok publishes no CashToCode processing time, so there is no official number of minutes after which a payment counts as late. If the money has not shown after a reasonable wait, contact Springbok's live chat or email with the till slip, the voucher or payment reference, the amount and the time you paid. Do not buy a second voucher to "test" the first one.
One thing support cannot fix is a forgotten coupon. Springbok's T&Cs say a coupon cannot be credited after the deposit it was meant for, so if you paid first and redeemed later, that deposit stays without a bonus.
Questions South Africans ask
Can I withdraw to CashToCode at Springbok Casino?
No. Springbok names Bitcoin and Wire Transfer as its only payout methods, each from R500, so CashToCode is for deposits only.
What is the CashToCode minimum deposit at Springbok?
Springbok's 2026 articles put it at R200, with a maximum of R3,500. CashToCode is not on the banking page, so both figures are Springbok's own description.
Do I need a bank account to use CashToCode?
Not to pay in: Springbok says you pay with an eVoucher or a QR code at a retailer. Its only named payout methods, wire and Bitcoin, need a bank account or a wallet, so ask support how a voucher depositor is paid before you start.
Which shops sell CashToCode for Springbok?
Springbok's articles say the payment is made at a retailer but do not name any shops. Ask Springbok's live chat which outlets work before you buy a voucher.
Does Springbok charge a fee for CashToCode?
Springbok publishes no CashToCode fee either way. The only deposit fee note on its banking page concerns BetterEFT, which it says is free on Springbok's side.
Sources and check date
Last checked
- Springbok article 2692 (CashToCode, paying in rand)
- Springbok article 2678 (cashier methods and limits)
- Springbok's online casino overview
- Springbok Casino: Terms and Conditions (coupons, wagering, withdrawals)
- Springbok Casino: Withdrawal authorization page
- Springbok Casino: Banking page (/banking)
- Springbok Casino: Support page
- Springbok Casino: Responsible gaming (deposit limits)
Springbok's own pages are the source of every figure. Where two of them disagree, both figures stay on the page with the page each came from.

Springbok cashier
Deposit with CashToCode at Springbok
Bought a voucher or holding a QR code? Redeem SPRINGBOK100 in the cashier first, choose CashToCode and pay R200–R3,500 with the code. Buy only what you planned to spend, and keep the receipt until the balance shows.
Welcome coupon
100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit
SPRINGBOK100
- Wagering
- 30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
- Max cashout
- Not stated by Springbok
- Max bet
- R100 while wagering
- Min deposit
- R25, Springbok says
- Checked
- 9 October 2026
Redeem before you deposit · 18+
