Payment method
Instant EFT casino deposits at Springbok: InstantEFT and EFTpay
For an instant EFT casino deposit, Springbok offers InstantEFT, listed on its banking page from R71 and credited instantly, and EFTpay, which only its 2026 articles describe, at the same minimum. Springbok says the range for both runs up to R100,000 and neither works with a Capitec account. Both are deposit-only; winnings leave by Bitcoin and Wire Transfer.
New player? Redeem SPRINGBOK100 before the first deposit. 18+.
Last checked

Cashier cardInstantEFT
- Deposit minimum
- R71 On /banking
- Deposit maximum
- R100,000 Springbok says
- Speed
- Instant (per /banking)
- Withdrawals
- No: Springbok pays out by Bitcoin and Wire Transfer
- Banks
- Not Capitec; other banks not listed
- Where Springbok lists it
- On /banking
- Springbok's articles say Capitec is not supported
- EFT payout times on /banking; articles name only Bitcoin and wire for payouts
Checked 9 October 2026
Cashier cardEFTpay
- Deposit minimum
- R71 Springbok says
- Deposit maximum
- R100,000 Springbok says
- Speed
- Not stated
- Withdrawals
- No: Springbok pays out by Bitcoin and Wire Transfer
- Banks
- Not Capitec; other banks not listed
- Where Springbok lists it
- Articles only
Checked 9 October 2026
On this page
What makes an EFT casino deposit instant
An ordinary EFT is a transfer you set up yourself in your banking app and then wait for it to reflect on the other side. An instant EFT does the same job through a payment service: you pick your bank on the payment screen, approve the transfer with your bank's usual security step, and the merchant gets confirmation straight away. That confirmation is what lets a casino credit the deposit at once instead of waiting for the money to clear.
At Springbok the term covers two named services. InstantEFT has a row and a logo on the banking page. EFTpay has neither: it appears in Springbok's 2026 articles, in the same sentence as InstantEFT and with the same range. The articles do not say whether the two are separate providers or two names for one checkout, and this guide does not guess.
InstantEFT and EFTpay limits side by side
| Detail | InstantEFT | EFTpay |
|---|---|---|
| Listed on the banking page | Yes, with its logo | No, 2026 articles only |
| Lowest deposit | R71 (banking page) | R71 (Springbok says) |
| Highest deposit | R100,000 (Springbok says) | R100,000 (Springbok says) |
| Speed | Instant (per /banking) | Not stated |
| Capitec accounts | Not supported (Springbok says) | Not supported (Springbok says) |
| Payouts | None | None |
The ceiling is what sets the pair apart from Springbok's other bank routes. At R100,000, Springbok's stated maximum is higher than BetterEFT's R65,000 and far above the R2,000 it gives for cards. The floor runs the other way: R71 is above BetterEFT's banking-page R51, so for small deposits BetterEFT is the lower door.
Neither number is a target; fix the amount with a deposit limit before you open the cashier.
EFT casino options in South Africa: which banks InstantEFT takes
Springbok publishes exactly one bank rule for InstantEFT and EFTpay: Capitec is not supported. It does not list the banks that are, so this guide shows every other bank as "not listed" rather than as a yes. In practice that splits South African players into three groups:
- Capitec clients should skip both methods. Springbok's articles point them to Capitec Pay and to BetterEFT, where Capitec is named.
- Clients of a bank on Springbok's BetterEFT list have a named route in BetterEFT, and can still try InstantEFT, without any published promise that it takes their bank.
- Everyone else can try InstantEFT and see whether the payment screen offers their bank, with a card or a CashToCode voucher as the fallback.
The full grid of banks against methods is in the guide to which banks work with which method.
Paying in by InstantEFT, step by step
InstantEFT is the one of the pair on Springbok's banking page, so the steps are written for it.
Check your bank first
If you bank with Capitec, stop here and use Capitec Pay or BetterEFT; Springbok's articles say InstantEFT does not take Capitec.
Redeem the coupon before paying
If you want the bonus, enter this deposit's code in Redeem Coupon first. Springbok's terms say it cannot be attached afterwards.
Pick InstantEFT and type the amount
At least R71, and an amount you decided on before opening the cashier.
Approve the transfer with your bank
Choose your bank on the payment screen and confirm the transfer the way your bank requires.
Confirm the balance
The banking page marks InstantEFT as instant. If the money has left your account but the balance has not moved, send support the payment details before trying again.
EFTpay, if your cashier shows it, takes the same order: coupon, method, amount, approval. Springbok describes neither its screens nor its speed, so read the amount on the confirmation step carefully before you approve.
InstantEFT or BetterEFT: matching the route to the deposit
Both sit on Springbok's banking page and both are marked instant, so the choice comes down to your bank and your amount.
| Your situation | InstantEFT | BetterEFT |
|---|---|---|
| You bank with Capitec | Not supported (Springbok says) | Capitec named by Springbok |
| A small deposit | From R71 | From R51 (R35 in articles) |
| A larger, planned deposit | Up to R100,000 (Springbok says) | Up to R65,000 (Springbok says) |
| Knowing the fee in advance | No fee note published | Fee note on /banking (see the BetterEFT guide) |
| Knowing your bank is covered | Only Capitec is ruled out; no list | 10 banks named |
Neither route wins in general; each answers a different question. BetterEFT has the published bank list, the fee note and the lower floor. InstantEFT has the higher ceiling Springbok quotes. If your bank is on Springbok's BetterEFT list and the amount is an ordinary one, the method with more published detail leaves less to guess. The BetterEFT guide goes through its two minimums.
For the instant EFT pair Springbok publishes no fee note, no bank list and no speed for EFTpay; ask live chat before any money moves if that matters to you.
The payout-time conflict on Springbok's banking page
Springbok's own pages give two different answers to whether an EFT can bring money back.
Can an instant EFT deposit be paid back by EFT?
Banking page
Payout times shown
Withdrawal times are printed beside BetterEFT and InstantEFT.
2026 articles
Bitcoin and Wire Transfer only
Springbok's withdrawal, cashier and Capitec Pay articles name only these two.
How this guide handles it: only Bitcoin and Wire Transfer are listed as payout methods here, each from R500. Ask Springbok's support before counting on an EFT payout.
Whichever page turns out to be right, two rules are settled. Springbok's terms say each deposit must be played through once before a withdrawal is accepted, and that payouts normally return to the deposit method where possible, at the casino's discretion. Withdrawals are processed Monday to Friday, beginning 48 hours after the request, once account verification is approved. The click-by-click side is in this Springbok withdrawal walkthrough, and the wire transfer guide covers the bank route out.
InstantEFT, EFTpay and the welcome package
The pair's range comfortably covers the welcome coupons. Springbok says the coupons start at R25, well under the R71 floor, and its R100,000 ceiling sits well beyond R10,000, the deposit size where the later matches stop growing. The package itself is unchanged by the method: SPRINGBOK100 on the first deposit, then SPRINGBOK50 twice, for up to R11,500 in all.
The price of the bonus is the playthrough: 30x on deposit plus bonus before a withdrawal, with a R100 limit per bet while it runs. Every rand deposited should be one you can spare. If a deposit would stretch this month's budget, the bonus is not a reason to make it; leave both for another month.
Questions South Africans ask
Does Springbok Casino accept instant EFT?
Yes. InstantEFT is on Springbok's banking page from R71 and is marked instant. Springbok's 2026 articles also describe EFTpay at the same minimum.
Can I use InstantEFT with a Capitec account at Springbok?
No. Springbok's articles rule Capitec out of both InstantEFT and EFTpay, and point Capitec clients to Capitec Pay or BetterEFT.
Is EFTpay the same as InstantEFT?
Springbok's articles list them together with the same range, R71–R100,000, but do not say whether they are one service. Only InstantEFT appears on the banking page.
What is the most I can pay in by instant EFT at Springbok?
Springbok's articles put the top of the InstantEFT and EFTpay range at R100,000. The banking page prints no maximum for either.
Will an InstantEFT deposit be paid back by EFT?
Springbok's 2026 articles say payouts go by Bitcoin and Wire Transfer only, each from R500, even though the banking page prints EFT payout times. This guide lists only the two methods the articles name.
Sources and check date
Last checked
- Springbok Casino: Banking page (/banking)
- Springbok Casino: InstantEFT page
- Springbok article 2678 (cashier methods and limits)
- Springbok article 2700 (cashier methods)
- Springbok Casino: Promotions (welcome coupons)
- Springbok Casino: Terms and Conditions (v1.6)
- Springbok Casino: Withdrawal authorization
- Springbok article 2626 (withdrawals)
- Springbok article 2682 (Capitec Pay and the BetterEFT banks)
Springbok's own pages are the source of every figure. Where two of them disagree, both figures stay on the page with the page each came from.

Springbok cashier
Deposit with InstantEFT at Springbok
Redeem SPRINGBOK100 first, then pick InstantEFT and pay from R71 upwards, approving the payment with your bank. Springbok's articles say Capitec is not supported here, so Capitec clients should look at BetterEFT or Capitec Pay. Stop at the amount you set yourself.
Welcome coupon
100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit
SPRINGBOK100
- Wagering
- 30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
- Max cashout
- Not stated by Springbok
- Max bet
- R100 while wagering
- Min deposit
- R25, Springbok says
- Checked
- 9 October 2026
Redeem before you deposit · 18+
