Rand CashierIndependent guide

Not Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Claim R11,500

Independent SA cashier guide · last updatedLast updated 9 October 2026

Springbok Casino deposit methods, counted in rand

Springbok Casino's banking page lists four instant deposit methods: cards from R150, BetterEFT from R51, InstantEFT from R71 and Bitcoin from R250. Its 2026 articles add Capitec Pay, EFTpay and CashToCode.

Springbok's own welcome bonus artwork: R11,500 over three deposits

Welcome package · updated 9 October 2026

R11,500over three deposits

Deposit one: 100% up to R1,500 with SPRINGBOK100

The button copies SPRINGBOK100: redeem it in the cashier before your first deposit. 18+ · T&Cs apply. 30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default); Springbok says the minimum is R25.

South African rand banknotes with the national flag
Springbok cashierZAR only

Listed on Springbok's banking page, 9 October 2026

  • Instant EFTInstantEFTDeposit · instantfromR71
  • BetterEFT by CapitecBetterEFTDeposit · instantfromR51
  • Mastercard and VisaVisa / MastercardDeposit · instantfromR150
  • Wire transferWire TransferWithdrawals onlypayouts fromR500

Which method gets you past the R25 coupon minimum from your bank?

Springbok says SPRINGBOK100 needs R25, but no bank method starts that low. Pick your bank to see your cheapest route in.

Copy SPRINGBOK100 & open cashier

Redeem SPRINGBOK100 under Redeem Coupon first, then deposit. 18+.

Every Springbok payment method in one rand table

Signature table

Ten payment routes, two kinds of source. Filter by what you want to do and by your bank.

Rand cashier table

Updated 9 October 2026

Springbok Casino payment methods in rand: deposit and withdrawal limits, banks and where each figure was printed
MethodDeposit (rand)WithdrawBanksSource and flags
Capitec PayBank EFT RangeR53–R50,000 Springbok says No payouts Capitec only Articles only
BetterEFTBank EFT MinR51 On /bankingorR35 ArticlesMaxR65,000 Springbok says No payouts 10 banks named, Capitec included Listed on /banking
  • Minimum R51 on /banking vs R35 in Springbok's articles
  • EFT payout times on /banking; articles name only Bitcoin and wire for payouts
InstantEFTBank EFT MinR71 On /bankingMaxR100,000 Springbok says No payouts Not Capitec; other banks not listed Listed on /banking
  • Springbok's articles say Capitec is not supported
  • EFT payout times on /banking; articles name only Bitcoin and wire for payouts
EFTpayBank EFT RangeR71–R100,000 Springbok says No payouts Not Capitec; other banks not listed Articles only
Visa / MastercardCard MinR150 On /bankingMaxR2,000 Springbok says No payouts Any bank's card, if the issuer approves it Listed on /banking
  • The maximum appears only in Springbok's articles
  • Springbok's footer shows other card-brand logos that /banking does not list
CashToCodeCash voucher RangeR200–R3,500 Springbok says No payouts No bank account: pay cash at a retailer Articles only
BitcoinCrypto MinR250 On /bankingMaxNot stated Pays outMinR500 On /bankingMaxR25,000 Springbok says No bank: needs a crypto wallet Listed on /banking
Lightning BitcoinCrypto RangeR25–R3,000 Springbok says No payouts No bank: needs a Lightning wallet Articles only
Other cryptoCrypto: Tether (USDT), Ether, Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash LimitsNot listed Springbok says No payouts No bank: needs a crypto wallet Articles only
Wire TransferBank wire Withdrawals only Pays outMinR500 On /bankingMaxR25,000 Springbok says Paid into your own bank account Listed on /banking
  • Payout time: 'up to 2 business days' on /banking vs 3–7 business days in article 2626

On /banking printed on Springbok's /banking pageSpringbok says only in Springbok's articles Springbok's pages disagree

Cream badges mark figures found only in Springbok's 2026 articles, which describe a logged-in cashier this guide has not opened. For the click-by-click route from login to a finished payment, see this walkthrough of a Springbok deposit.

Springbok Casino minimum deposit: the real floor

The method decides your minimum, not the bonus. Springbok says its welcome coupons need at least R25, yet no method on the banking page starts that low, so the method's own minimum is the number that counts.

The cheapest banking-page route is BetterEFT at R51. Springbok's articles quote R35 for BetterEFT and R25 for Lightning Bitcoin, but neither is on the banking page, so plan on R51 to clear both.

Which methods can carry a full welcome match in one payment, using Springbok's stated maximums:

Method limits against the welcome caps. The first coupon reaches its cap at R1,500; the second and third at R10,000 each. Smaller deposits still get the match percentage.
MethodLowestHighestOne R1,500 payment?One R10,000 payment?
Capitec PayR53R50,000 Yes Yes
BetterEFTR51 (R35 in articles)R65,000 Yes Yes
InstantEFTR71R100,000 Yes Yes
EFTpayR71R100,000 Yes Yes
Visa / MastercardR150R2,000 Yes No
CashToCodeR200R3,500 Yes No
BitcoinR250Not stated Not stated Not stated
Lightning BitcoinR25R3,000 Yes No

Maximums are Springbok's claims from its 2026 articles; minimums use the higher figure where two Springbok pages disagree. Reaching a cap is never required: decide the amount from your budget, not from the bonus.

A bigger deposit is never required: every bonus rand carries 30x wagering on deposit plus bonus.

Till slipLowest deposit by method

  • Lightning BitcoinR25*
  • BetterEFTR51 or R35*
  • Capitec PayR53*
  • EFTpayR71*
  • InstantEFTR71
  • Visa / MastercardR150
  • CashToCodeR200*
  • BitcoinR250
  • Coupon minimumR25*

* Springbok says, in its 2026 articles; other figures are on Springbok's banking page. Updated 9 October 2026.

Redeem the coupon before you pay

Springbok's T&Cs say a coupon must be redeemed before the deposit it belongs to; it cannot be added afterwards.

  1. Open the cashier and choose Redeem Coupon

    Do this before any money moves.

  2. Enter the code for this deposit

    SPRINGBOK100 for the first deposit, SPRINGBOK50 for the second and third.

  3. Then pay in with your method

    Pick a method whose minimum your bank can meet, using the table above.

Bets above R100 while a bonus is active can void winnings, and Springbok publishes no maximum cashout for either welcome coupon. The full rules sit in Springbok's terms, version 1.6.

  • Seahorse Surge
  • Crimson Castle
  • Olympus Thunderhold
  • Cash Bandits 3
Slots count towards bonus wagering. Art from Springbok's lobby.

Till slipThe welcome package

  • Deposit 1 · SPRINGBOK100100% to R1,500
  • Deposit 2 · SPRINGBOK5050% to R5,000
  • Deposit 3 · SPRINGBOK5050% to R5,000
  • Package totalup to R11,500

Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on each · minimum R25 (Springbok says) · updated 9 October 2026.

Which South African banks work with which method

Springbok names 10 banks for BetterEFT, Capitec among them; its articles say InstantEFT and EFTpay do not take Capitec. Where Springbok names no bank for a method, this guide says so instead of guessing.

  • Capitec clients: two routes Springbok describes, Capitec Pay from R53 and BetterEFT from R51. Skip InstantEFT and EFTpay.
  • Any other bank on the BetterEFT list: BetterEFT is the route Springbok names your bank for; InstantEFT and EFTpay name no banks either way.
  • Paying by card: the issuing bank decides, whichever bank it is, from R150.
  • No bank account at all: CashToCode takes cash at a retailer, and crypto needs only a wallet.

Use the "works with my bank" filter in the table above for a quick answer, or the bank-by-bank matrix for every pairing with its source.

10 banks Springbok names for BetterEFT

  • Absa
  • African Bank
  • Bidvest
  • Capitec
  • FNB
  • Investec
  • Nedbank
  • Old Mutual
  • Standard Bank
  • TymeBank

Banks as named in Springbok's BetterEFT article. Springbok says InstantEFT and EFTpay do not take Capitec.

Getting money out: Bitcoin or wire transfer only

Springbok's 2026 articles name two payout methods, Bitcoin and Wire Transfer, each from R500 on the banking page. Springbok says one payout can reach R25,000, and its T&Cs cap withdrawals at R25,000 a week. Requests are processed Monday to Friday, starting 48 hours after you ask, once verification is approved.

The T&Cs say each deposit must be wagered once before a withdrawal, and that payouts usually return to the deposit method, at the casino's discretion. Springbok does not say how a card, EFT or voucher depositor is paid, so ask support first. The wire transfer guide has the detail.

Where Springbok's own pages disagree

This guide prints both sides instead of picking one:

  • BetterEFT minimum: R51 on /banking, R35 in articles. See the BetterEFT guide.
  • EFT payouts: /banking prints EFT payout times; the articles name only Bitcoin and Wire Transfer. See InstantEFT and EFTpay.
  • Wire speed: two different payout times on two Springbok pages. See the wire transfer guide.
  • Footer logos: Springbok's footer shows payment logos that /banking does not list; only the table's methods count as current.

Cashier guides, method by method

18+ Responsible gambling

Winners know when to stop

  1. Fix the month's amount first. Use money left after rent, food, transport and debts. If nothing is left, that is the answer.
  2. Ask Springbok for a limit. Springbok's responsible-gaming page says support can set a daily or monthly deposit limit and a self-exclusion of at least one month (Springbok's page, updated 9 October 2026).
  3. Never deposit to win back a loss. Treat every rand you pay in as spent, and close the cashier when the budget is gone.
  4. Talk to someone early. A call to the NRGP costs nothing and commits you to nothing; early is the easiest time to change course.

Gambling is for adults aged 18 and over. The help and support lines page covers Springbok's self-exclusion, family support and free South African counselling.

Time to close the cashier if

  • you are topping up to chase a loss
  • the deposit came from bill, rent or grocery money
  • you would not want anyone to see your deposit history
  • you keep raising a limit you set for yourself

National Responsible Gambling Programme (NRGP), run by the South African Responsible Gambling Foundation (SARGF). Numbers as listed on responsiblegambling.org.za; SADAG on sadag.org.

  • Help for the familyPartners, parents and children of someone who gambles can ask the NRGP for support in their own right, even if the person gambling will not call.
  • A break at SpringbokSpringbok says support can close your account to you for a period you choose, one month at the shortest. Ask in writing and keep the reply.

Questions South Africans ask

What is the minimum deposit at Springbok Casino?

It depends on the method. The banking page's lowest is BetterEFT at R51; cards start at R150, InstantEFT at R71 and Bitcoin at R250. Springbok's articles quote lower figures for some methods, such as R35 for BetterEFT, and Springbok says its welcome coupons need R25.

Does Springbok Casino accept Capitec?

Springbok names Capitec among its 10 BetterEFT banks and describes Capitec Pay for Capitec clients from R53. Its articles say InstantEFT and EFTpay do not support Capitec.

Springbok cashier

Ready to pay in? Coupon first

Register, open the cashier, redeem SPRINGBOK100 under Redeem Coupon, then pay in with the method that suits your bank. Set a deposit limit with Springbok before you start, and only use money you can afford to lose.

Welcome coupon

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100

Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated by Springbok
Max bet
R100 while wagering
Min deposit
R25, Springbok says
Updated
9 October 2026
Copy code & claim

Redeem before you deposit · 18+

SPRINGBOK100 R11,500 welcome30x wagering · max cashout not stated · updated 9 October 2026

Copy code & claim